My(cage)space.com

Shhh  the daddy person doesn’t know I’m doing this.   He’s busy cleaning my cage and I snuck out.  “Coco”, he said, “I wonder if u could give my readers some advice on cage sizes.”

I don’t like hearing him hit these clicky thing so I decided to type this myself with these clicky things.  Weeeeeeeeeee!  I’m making them click… see!

Anyway, I’m called an African Grey.  I don’t know why, I mean was born in Florida, but they still call me an African Grey.  Shouldn’t I be called a Florida Grey.

Oooh, this clicky thing popped out.  I wonder what it tastes like!

An wa, to go with cage sizes.  Ou need to pick one that will fit the bird with wings and tail feathers and all of that stuff nicel.  Look at Squeaker.  His tail is twice as long as his scrawn little bod!  A bird half my size gets a cage m size, talk about fair?

IMG_2842

Bar spaces also need to be appropriate for the bir… oooh another click thing popped out!  I wonder if it tastes better than the other one?  So bar spaces nee to be etermine b the size of the bir’s hea an the space between bars.  Ou on’t want our bir to be able to poke his hea out of the cage, after all!

I also like tos.  We all love tos!  We love to chew on them, tear them apart, shre them an make paper ribbons out of them.  Our cage nees room for lots of tos!

An climb stick thingies too!  We love climbing aroun on them, although Re over there is a laz bir an just screams an screams an screams until the momm person comes for him.  Having lots of those climb stick thingies makes it fun for us to walk aroun an hie things in!

Oooooh another one poppe out!  Tastes ike… crunch!  Meh, I on’t ike this one that much!

Where was I… cage size, bar spaces, tos, cimb stick thingies….  Ahh, privac!  Can’t forget that one!  I on’t ike peope waking aroun m cage a the time.  I ike to have a nice corner I can hie in when I want to.  I on’t ike being near oorwas or corners cause I know there’s something behin them tring to eat me an I get rea nervous!  Woun’t ou be jump if things were awas tring to eat ou whenever ou were tring to seep!?

Uh oh.  I hear the a person coming back!  Better run awa an hie these ckick things!

..

.

COCO!!!!  Not again!?!?

I am an animal advocate. I not only love, but respect animals... all animals. I have spent several years of my life dedicated to working in animal rescue and now have very little left to lose in expressing my true thoughts and ideals on the subject.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Animals, Parrots

Leave a Reply

